Nails

OPI Chicago Champagne Toast … then and now.

Back in 2007 I took some very bad pictures of the lovely slightly metallic/frost Chicago Champagne Toast which is a pinky nude shade.  Then I wore it in 2011 and took photos.  I thought it would be fun to see the difference so I’m posting them both here.

 

ImageImageImagesReady for my 2011 pictures?  totally different!  Ignore the scuff on my ring finger. 

 

ImageImage

 

Image

 

Other than the difference in my nail length, nail shape and bad cuticles in my 2011 picture, I think the light is an improvement.  Instead of looking like a chrome, I think the 2011 ones capture the teeny glints of pinks and blues in the finely milled sparkle in the metallic part.  What are your thoughts on that?

Leave a Reply

